The band was formed by two gentlemen Niko Karppinen (guitar) and Petteri Lammassaari (drums) in one somewhat alcohol-filled evening in year 2000. Guys found Esa Pennala to take a 4-stringer, Teemu Vähäkangas came to another guitar and Jyrki Leskinen found himself behind the microphone. After some hard training, the band was ready to thrash out their 1st ever demo which was released in April 2003 and got somewhat good response. 

In the spring of 2004 Bloodride entered in the studio again with 6 new tracks to record MCD “Bloodridden Disease” which got great response very widely. After releasing “Bloodridden Disease” band stormed thru several gigs in Finland with acts like Codeon, Maple Cross, Diamanthian etc. In the spring of 2007 Bloodride entered in the studio again with 6 new tracks, Three of ’em ended to Promo 2007. Some more gigs and new songs composed.

In June 2009 Bloodride started recordings of their debut album in D-Studios with Tonmi Lillman and after several sessions 13 new songs of thrashing mayhem were recorded. Single “Supreme Predator” was released in the fall of 2010 debut album “Crowned In Hell” came out through Violent Journey Records in spring 2011. Storming around with Axegressor, Barathrum and Exodus (just to name few) these old farts earned some serious hangovers and enthusiastic crowds. 2012 Bloodriders started to put some riffs together and it was time to do some beerdrinking in D-Studio and BlackSheepStudios.
After these sessions 2013 Niko decided to step back and so came Bloodride’s first line-up change. Axemaster Simo stepped in and your thrashbrigade relased their 2nd album “Bloodmachine” 14th March 2014. After that again some more gigs for example with Toxic Holocaust, Exhumed and Mokoma, also in Estonia and Germany. Beer, sweat and fun!

Between December 2015 – May 2016 Bloodride recorded their third album “Planet Alcatraz” which came out through Inverse Records November 25th 2016.

Touring with Planet Alcatraz we did again some great shows for example with old-skool-legends A.R.G. and lately European tour with Nunslaughter in June 2019. New looney tunes are made for next album and studio awaits so the tale goes on and on…

Jykä: vocals, Esa: bass, Simo: guitar, Teemu: guitar, Petteri: drums